The Seven Hills School Board of Trustees is the governing body of our school.  Its role is to hold the school, its mission and its future “in trust.”  However, the Board does not attempt to direct the day -to-day operation and management of the School, which is handled by the Head of School and the school’s administration and faculty.

The Board of Trustees’ goal is not only governing the School today, but also developing it to serve future generations of students and families.  It makes sure that all major decisions are consistent with the School’s mission, philosophy, and strategic plan in order to promote the long-term growth and prosperity of Seven Hills.

Members of the Seven Hills Board of Trustees

Anne Bentley McCray
Board Chair

George Bishop
Board Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair

Jeri Turley
Secretary and Trustees Committee Chair

Katja Hill
Development Committee Chair

Clare Tilton
Head Support and  Evaluation Committee Chair

Heather Stevenson
Member and Past Board Chair

Eliot Bird

Christie Hartwell

Robert Lancey

Caroline Pascual

Bill Pilc

Ned Rider

Ted Rowley

John Sydnor